Moonlight


Lunar libration. see below for more descriptions
Image via Wikipedia

Your voice to my youth still calls,
As to your paradise we all escaped,
where time was not of a moments sense,
In that golden jewel of glory light.

We played we laughed we cried a chorus,
As our wills to your fields descended,
And your smile to our hearts ascended,
These days of yonder all to ponder…..

But now in my years of growth,
Where the bowels of you is ever so clever,
I yearn not to rekindle this mother,
For her veins though not younger,
Is safe in my memory’s chamber,

And so I smile….

2 thoughts on “Moonlight

  1. 33 weeks pregnant feeling pressure December 1, 2010 / 2:00 am

    Helpful piece of writing. I can consider it be the case of course not normally. I usually don’t publish though I would like to chime in this time and let you know I appreciate the blog.

    • Anonymous February 27, 2012 / 3:25 pm

      Thank you for your visit! My apologies for not replying sooner!

      Blessings
      Fr. Esprit

Leave a Reply

